“Through my work I want to inspire and guide people to create a movement practice for themselves that enables them to explore the world and their body in the fullest way and facilitates health, personal growth and creativity.”

 

Nil has been involved in various physical disciplines since childhood and passes on his experiences and ideas for a holistic, long-lasting, fulfilling and joyful movement practice in his work.

 

His interest in working with the body and in the second step with the mind began early on. With an academic study in sports science in Munich, educational program to become a massage therapist and many seminar visits on a wide variety of topics, he then began his professional work as a teacher. Nil sees continuous further education, open-mindedness and a constant curiosity towards life as the foundation of his work.

 

His teaching is characterized by his interest and practice of many systems and disciplines, including dance, rehabilitation & health training, parkour, acrobatics / artistry, bouldering/climbing, weight training, gymnastics, fighting, yoga, meditation, bodywork, didactics, pedagogy, etc.

 

His teaching is characterized by his interest and practice of many systems and disciplines, including dance, rehabilitation & health training, parkour, acrobatics / artistry, bouldering/climbing, weight training, gymnastics, combat, yoga, meditation, bodywork, didactics, pedagogy, etc. The way of working is and remains dynamic: new experiences are integrated into the work, obsolete material is discarded.

 

The teaching goes beyond the physical: aspects such as learning experiences and processes, exploration of the self, trust in one’s own body or fear management are an integral part of the approach.

 

Over the years, Nil has attended numerous seminars with various teachers, has trained himself with the help of books, articles, interviews/podcasts and maintains exchanges with various teachers. The following teachers/authors currently influence Nil’s work very strongly:

Tom Weksler (Dance, Acrobatics)

Fighting Monkey (Health and Longevity, Athletics)

Katy Bowman (Biomechanics, Physiology)

Anders Ericsson / Robert Pool (Learning Processes)

Moshe Feldenkrais (Learning, Biomechanics, Awareness)

Insights into my current movement practice.

“Diving without water” – an ongoing search for fluidity and suppleness.

„Durch meine Arbeit möchte ich Menschen inspirieren und dazu ermutigen, eine Bewegungspraxis für sich selbst zu schaffen, die es ihnen ermöglicht, die Welt und ihren Körper auf eine umfassende Art und Weise zu erforschen und Gesundheit, persönliches Wachstum und Kreativität fördert.“

 

Nil ist seit Kindesbeinen an in verschiedensten körperlichen Disziplinen involviert und gibt seine Erfahrungen und Ideen zu einer holistischen, langlebigen, erfüllenden und freudebringenden Bewegungspraxis seit über 10 Jahren in seiner Arbeit weiter.

 

Das Interesse an der Arbeit mit Körper und Geist fing schon früh an, mit einem Studium der Sportwissenschaften in München, einer Ausbildung zum Massagetherapeuten und vielen Seminarbesuchen zu unterschiedlichsten Themen stieg er dann in seine professionelle Tätigkeit als Lehrer ein. Die kontinuierliche Fortbildung, Aufgeschlossenheit und die stetige Neugierde am Leben sieht Nil als Grundpfeiler seines Tuns.

 

Der Unterricht ist durch sein Interesse und seiner Praxis vieler Systeme und Disziplin geprägt, darunter Reha- & Gesundheitstraining, Akrobatik, Skateboarden, Bouldern, Tanz, Kraftsport, Parkour, Turnen, Kampf, Yoga, Meditation, Körperarbeit, Didaktik, Pädagogik etc. Die Art und Weise zu arbeiten ist und bleibt dynamisch: neue Erfahrungen werden in die Arbeit integriert, überflüssiges verworfen.

 

Der Unterricht geht über das körperliche hinaus: Aspekte wie Lernerfahrungen und -prozesse, Erforschung des Selbst, Vertrauen in den eigenen Körper oder Angstmanagment sind fester Bestandteil der Herangehensweise.

 

Über die Jahre besuchte Nil zahlreiche Seminare verschiedenster Lehrer, bildete sich mithilfe von Büchern, Artikeln, Interviews/Podcasts selbstständig fort und pflegt Austausch zu unterschiedlichen Lehrern. Durch klicken auf diesen Link gelangst Du auf eine Seite auf welcher Nil’s Lehrer/innen, Kollegen/innen und andere Ressourcen gelistet sind, welche seine Arbeit und Tun inspirieren und beeinflussen.

Einblicke in meine aktuelle Bewegungspraxis.

„The Beauty of Individual Expression“ – Wieso bewegen wir uns, wie wir uns bewegen und wie bewegen wir uns, wenn wir uns bewegen?