“Know Thy Body” understands movement and body awareness as the foundation for long-term health and self development. The body and mind grow and heal through movement. How can a movement practice look like that keeps modern people healthy and inspires them to move?  “Know Thy Body” is designed to enable the practitioner to create such a practice that satisfies the need for movement and provides space for self-exploration.

 

Our body craves for movement when it cannot get enough of it. And rightly so: through motion, joints, connective tissue and almost all structures are supplied with nutrients, strengthened and made more resistant. Modern life has almost completely eliminated the need for movement that has accompanied us for thousands of years. This is exactly where Know Thy Body offers support. How can a movement practice look like that keeps us young and agile? How can we perceive our bodies and needs better and how can we make our everyday life more dynamic? Following mini programs will give you insights in such a practice.

If your spine or back is often tense, or if you are generally looking for a little more suppleness in your torso, this mini program is definitely right for you.

 

This mini program is perfect for beginners as well as advanced students. On 12 pages you will learn how to smoothen your spine, to control individual areas and to increase the feeling in your spine. If you are often affected by tenseness, this program can help you. The exercises are ideally suited to integrate them into your everyday life. So you can always do something in between for a loose and supple spine.

 

In addition to new patterns for your spine, you will also learn to control your body and work on flexibility and elegance.

Practical Part

  • “Get To Know Your Spine” – Feel your Spine and isolate different parts of it
  • Spinal Waves 
  • Easy Bridge Rotations with a Wall
  • Beginner floor rolling variations

Theoretical Part

  • Why you should practice moving your spine
  • Template program for your own practice
  • Anatomy of your spine, theoretical knowledge

You can buy the complete mini program for 50€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials. If you also want to book a one-time feedback for your execution, you pay 80€.

In this mini program you will learn how to stabilize, strengthen and mobilize your base – feet, knees and hips. If you want to be more confident on your legs and work on your balance, this program is for you.

 

This mini program is perfect for beginners as well as for advanced students. On 11 pages you will learn how to build a strong and mobile base. If you like to learn more about barefoot training or have been injured in your ankle or knee before, the exercises in the program can be just the right thing. The exercises are ideal for integrating them into your everyday life. So you can always work on your balance and leg stability in between.

 

In addition to strength and stability exercises, you will also learn to control your body and work on suppleness and elegance.

Practical Part

  • “Get To Know Your Base” – revitalizing and strengthening your feet
  • Balance exercises and variations for everyday life
  • Jumping and landing basics
  • The Deep Squat and the Cossack Squat

Theoretical Part

  • Why you should practice moving on and with your base
  • Template program for your own practice
  • Anatomy of your base, theoretical knowledge

You can buy the complete mini program for 50€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials. If you also want to book a one-time feedback for your execution, you pay 80€.

If your shoulders are sometimes pinching a bit, your mobility is limited overhead or if you are generally looking for a bit more suppleness in your shoulder, this mini program is certainly just right.

 

This mini program is perfect for beginners as well as advanced students. On 12 pages you’ll learn how to smoothen your shoulders, target specific areas and increase the feeling in your shoulder girdle significantly. If you are often affected by tightness, this program may help. The exercises are ideally suited to integrate them into your everyday life. So you can always do something in between for a loose and supple shoulder.

 

In addition to new patterns for your shoulder girdle, you will also learn to control your body and work on suppleness and elegance.

Practical Part

  • “What it means to have Bulletproof Shoulders” – observing the shoulder girdle and isolating individual areas
  • Shoulder blade movements and their effect on all upper body movements
  • Hanging and variations of hanging
  • Additional exercises for flexible and strong shoulders

Theoretical Part

  • Why a program especially for the shoulders
  • Example program for independent practice
  • Structure of the Shoulder Girdle / Theoretical Backgrounds

You can buy the complete mini program for 50€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials. If you also want to book a one-time feedback for your execution, you pay 80€.

Nil is a down to earth, lovely, relaxed, highly skilled and professional trainer! His online courses are great and the personal trainings and seminars are awesome. – Elmar

I can highly recommend joining a course with Nil. He is really clear structured and has much knowledge which he shares generously. Both as a beginner and as an advanced you can gain huge profit from his training which has a huge range of influences. – Luise

FAQ

Do I need special equipment for the program?

You only need a small piece of empty wall, a bit of free floor space and maybe something where you can hang from for the programs.  

I haven't had any real movement experience yet, is that a problem?

Not at all. These mini programs are really suitable for every newcomer. 

How often should I practice?

You can integrate the exercises into your everyday life every day. The program itself takes about 15 minutes.

What will I learn in the program?

Generally speaking, you will learn how to strengthen and mobilize your body in a wholesome way while working on body awareness in the specific region (Spine, Lower Body, Shoulders). By the end of the course you will also have received many tools that will allow you to practice on your own.

Does the program make my body more supple? What is a realistic goal?

Of course, your progress depends on several factors: your previous experience, your commitment and your body feeling. In any case, you can expect to reach a new level of suppleness and body awareness. However, you can expect to feel much more relaxed after just a few units. Long-term progress, of course, depends on continuous practice.

Can I ask you for tips/help if I don't get along?

If you book the feedback option, you can send me a one-time video with all exercises from the program and get a feedback on it.

Is there a discount if I buy multiple Mini Programs? Can they be combined?

All Mini programs can be combined perfectly. For two programs you pay 90€ instead of 100€ and for three programs 120€ instead of 150€.

„Know Thy Body“ sieht Bewegung und Körperwahrnehmung als Grundpfeiler langfristiger Gesundheit und Entwicklung. Der Körper und Geist wächst und heilt durch Bewegung. Wie kann eine Bewegungspraxis aussehen, die den modernen Menschen gesund erhält und inspiriert?  „Know Thy Body“ soll den Praktizierenden befähigen, eine solche Praxis zu kreieren, die das Bedürfnis nach Bewegung stillt und Raum für Selbstexploration bietet.

Unser Körper schreit nach Bewegung, wenn er nicht genug davon bekommt. Zurecht: durch Bewegung werden Gelenke, Bindegewebe, ja fast alle Strukturen mit Nährstoffen versorgt, gekräftigt und wiederstandsfähiger. Modernes Leben hat die Notwendigkeit zur Bewegung, die uns über Jahrtausende begleitet hat fast vollkommen beseitigt. Know Thy Body setzt genau hier an. Wie kann eine Bewegungspraxis aussehen, die uns jung und agil hält? Wie können wir unsere Körper und Bedürfnisse besser wahrnehmen und wie können wir unseren Alltag bewegungsreicher gestalten? Folgende Mini Programme sollen Einblicke in solch eine Praxis geben.

Wenn Deine Wirbelsäule oder dein Rücken oft verspannt sind oder wenn Du generell nach etwas mehr Geschmeidigkeit in Deinem Rumpf suchst, ist dieses Mini Programm sicherlich genau richtig.

 

Dieses Mini Programm ist für Dich sowohl als Anfänger/in als auch als Fortgeschrittene/r genau richtig. Auf 12 Seiten lernst Du hier Deine Wirbselsäule zu geschmeiden, einzelne Bereiche gezielt anzusteuern und das Gefühl in Deinem Zentrum deutlich zu erhöhen. Wenn Du oft von Verspannungen heimgesucht wirst, kann dieses Programm eventuell abhilfe schaffen. Die Übungen sind optimal dafür geeignet um sie in Deinen Alltag zu integrieren. Somit kannst Du immerwieder zwischendurch etwas für eine lockere und geschmeidige Wirbelsäule tun.

 

Neben neuen Mustern für deine Wirbelsäule lernst Du ebenfalls deinen Körper zu kontrollieren und arbeitest an Geschmeidigkeit und Eleganz. Dieses Programm ist auf englisch!

Praktischer Teil

  • „Get To Know Your Spine“ – Wirbelsäule spüren und Isolierung einzelner Bereiche
  • Spinal Waves 
  • Einfache Brückenrotation an der Wand
  • Einfache Rollen am Boden zur Mobiliserung der Wirbelsäule

Theoretischer Teil

  • Wieso ein Programm extra für die Wirbelsäule
  • Beispielprogramm zum selbstständigen Üben
  • Aufbau der Wirbelsäule / Theoretische Hintergründe

Das komplette Mini Programm kannst du für 50€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet ein PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Wenn du zusätzlich ein einmaliges Feedback für deine Ausführung mit dazu buchen willst, zahlst du 80€.

In diesem Mini Programm lernst Du, wie Du Deine Base – Füße, Knie und Hüfte – stabilisieren, kräftigen und mobilisieren kannst. Wenn Du gerne sicherer auf Deinen Beinen stehen willst und an deiner Balance arbeiten willst, ist dieses Programm genau das richtige.

 

Dieses Mini Programm ist für Dich sowohl als Anfänger/in als auch als Fortgeschrittene/r genau richtig. Auf 11 Seiten lernst Du hier, wie du eine kräftige und gleichzeitig mobile Base aufbauen kannst. Wenn Du gerne mehr über das Thema Barfußtraining lernen magst oder schon öfter in Deinen Sprunggelenken oder im Knie verletzt warst, können die Übungen aus dem Programm genau das richtige sein. Die Übungen sind optimal dafür geeignet um sie in Deinen Alltag zu integrieren. Somit kannst Du immer wieder zwischendurch an Deiner Balance und Deiner Beinstabilität arbeiten.

 

Neben Kraft- und Stabilitätsübungen lernst Du ebenfalls deinen Körper zu kontrollieren und arbeitest an Geschmeidigkeit und Eleganz. Das Programm ist auf englisch.

Praktischer Teil

  • „Get To Know Your Base“ – die Füße wiederbeleben und kräfitgen
  • Balanceübungen und Variationen für den Alltag
  • Sprungbasics
  • Die tiefe Hocke und der Kossackensitz

Theoretischer Teil

  • Wieso ein Programm extra für den Unterkörper
  • Beispielprogramm zum selbstständigen Üben
  • Aufbau der Base / Theoretische Hintergründe

Das komplette Mini Programm kannst du für 50€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet ein PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Wenn du zusätzlich ein einmaliges Feedback für deine Ausführung mit dazu buchen willst, zahlst du 80€.

Wenn Deine Schultern immer mal wieder zwicken, deine Beweglichkeit überkopf eingeschränkt ist oder wenn Du generell nach etwas mehr Geschmeidigkeit in Deiner Schulter suchst, ist dieses Mini Programm sicherlich genau richtig.

 

Dieses Mini Programm ist für Dich sowohl als Anfänger/in als auch als Fortgeschrittene/r genau richtig. Auf 12 Seiten lernst Du hier Deine Schultern zu geschmeiden, einzelne Bereiche gezielt anzusteuern und das Gefühl in Deinem Schultergürtel deutlich zu erhöhen. Wenn Du oft von Verspannungen heimgesucht wirst, kann dieses Programm eventuell Abhilfe schaffen. Die Übungen sind optimal dafür geeignet um sie in Deinen Alltag zu integrieren. Somit kannst Du immer wieder zwischendurch etwas für eine lockere und geschmeidige Schultern tun.

 

Neben neuen Mustern für deinen Schultergürtel lernst Du ebenfalls deinen Körper zu kontrollieren und arbeitest an Geschmeidigkeit und Eleganz. Das Programm ist auf englisch.

Praktischer Teil

  • „What it means to have Bulletproof Shoulders“ – Schultergürtel wahrnehmen und Isolierung einzelner Bereiche
  • Schulterblattbewegungen und deren Auswirkung auf sämtliche Oberkörperbewegungen
  • Hängen und Variationen des Hängens
  • Zusatzübungen für bewegliche und starke Schultern

Theoretischer Teil

  • Wieso ein Programm extra für den Schultergürtel
  • Beispielprogramm zum selbstständigen Üben
  • Aufbau des Schultergürtels / Theoretische Hintergründe

Das komplette Mini Programm kannst du für 50€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet ein PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Wenn du zusätzlich ein einmaliges Feedback für deine Ausführung mit dazu buchen willst, zahlst du 80€.

Nil is a down to earth, lovely, relaxed, highly skilled and professional trainer! His online courses are great and the personal trainings and seminars are awesome. – Elmar

I can highly recommend joining a course with Nil. He is really clear structured and has much knowledge which he shares generously. Both as a beginner and as an advanced you can gain huge profit from his training which has a huge range of influences. – Luise

FAQ

Brauche ich extra Ausrüstung für den Kurs?

Für keins der Mini Programme brauchst du übermäßig viel Platz. Ein wenig freie Boden- und Wandfläche, eventuell eine Möglichkeit zum Hängen und etwas zum balancieren wären sinnvoll.

Sind die Programme für mich als Anfänger geeignet?

100% ja. Diese Programme sind wirklich für jede/n Neueinsteiger/in geeignet. 

Wie viel Zeit soll ich für ein Training einplanen?

Du kannst die Übungen jeden Tag in deinen Alltag integrieren. Das Programm an sich dauert ca. 15 Minuten.

Was werde ich aus den Kursen mitnehmen?

In den Kursen werden grundlegende Bewegungsmuster gezeigt, welche den Körper stärken und geschmeidig halten. Am Ende des Kurses wirst du ebenfalls viele Tools erhalten haben, die dir ein selbstständiges Üben ermöglichen.

Wird mein Körper durch das Programm geschmeidiger?

Natürlich hängt dein Fortschritt von mehreren Faktoren ab: deine Vorerfahrungen, dein Commitment und deinem Körpergefühl. Du kannst auf jeden fall erwarten, dass du ein neues Level an Geschmeidigkeit und Körpergefühl erreichen wirst. Allerdings kannst du dir schon nach ein paar Einheiten ein deutlich lockereres Gefühl erhoffen. Langfristiger Fortschritt hängt aber natürlich von kontinuierlichem Üben ab.

Kann ich dich um Tips/Hilfe bitten, wenn ich nicht zurecht komme?

Wenn du die Feedback Option buchst, kannst du mir einmalig ein Video mit allen Übungen aus dem Programm schicken und erhälst darauf ein Feedback.

Gibt es einen Preisnachlass, wenn ich mehrere Mini Programme kaufe? Lassen sich diese kombinieren?

Alle Mini Programme lassen sich bestens kombinieren. Für zwei Programme zahlst du 90€ anstatt 100€ und für drei 120€ statt 150€.