Movement has fascinated me since my childhood in all its facets. Movement is more than training and sport. I am convinced that through movement I have found a gateway to a healthy, creative, sustainable and fulfilled life. I share this fascination in my work with my students.

My ideas, thoughts, inspirations and actions are subject to constant change. What I want to communicate changes and develops accordingly. Over the past few years, however, a number of key points have emerged that well describe the philosophy of my work.

icon-move01

Acquisition of physical skills

An interdisciplinary movement training with a focus on body awareness and versatility. The ability to move organically and independently of the situation. Expanding the movement repertoire and improving the quality of movement.

icon-ges01

Maintenance of physical health

Targeted, physical training with a holistic approach. Integration of strength, mobility, coordination, grounding and posture. Movement as a basic human need and as an indispensable aspect of long-term health maintenance.

icon-community01

Moving in a social context

Moving and exchanging with each other. Creating a community, supporting and inspiring each other.

icon-kreativ01

Creative Work

Movement not only as a means to an end but as an end in itself. Artistic work without color palette and canvas.

 

icon-reflex01

Reflection, Contemplation, Meditation

Self-reflection and self-confrontation. Promotion of critical and independent thinking. Responsible approach to body and mind.

icons-nachhaltig01

Promotion of sustainability

Creation of a sustainable movement practice. Environmental awareness and movement in and with nature.

These aspects are conveyed in various settings:

One-To-One tuition enables targeted and highly individual adaptations. Through regular participation in the group lessons, you will be integrated into a community that motivates you to practice and share in a sustainable way. The online coaching/practice with training plans or the online courses are intended to break local boundaries, prepare for workshops or serve as a continuation after these.

Workshops provide insights into different topics, inspire and enable independent practice. Regular contributions and videos on the current social media are freely accessible to the public, allow insights into my practice and should encourage reflection. These different settings allow me to convey my ideas and concepts dynamically and more or less individually.

1:1

Classes

Online

Since my work is based on imparting knowledge and experience and on bringing about change, the confrontation with didactics – the art and science of teaching and learning – forms a large part of my work. The following three basic assumptions shape my teaching and educational methods:

„It’s the proof of high education to say the greatest things in the simplest way“ – Emerson

 

The ability to break down complex topics without losing the core content and make them accessible to the respective target group. Being able to pick up my students where they are on their way.

„What you tell me, I’ll forget. What you show me, I remember. What you let me do, I understand.“ Galileo Galilei

 

True learning happens only by trying, making mistakes, experimenting and experiencing. I try to create conditions for autonomy and independent thinking.

„What you’re doing speaks for itself so much, I can’t even hear what you’re saying.“ – Emerson

 

I can only pass on what I have experienced myself and only pass on what I practice myself. Authenticity is the final basic assumption of my teaching method.

Bewegung fasziniert mich schon seit meiner Kindheit in all ihren Facetten. Bewegung ist mehr als Training und Sport. Ich bin davon überzeugt, durch Bewegung ein Tor zu einem gesunden, kreativen, nachhaltigen und erfüllten Leben gefunden zu haben. Diese Faszination teile ich in meiner Arbeit mit meinen Schülern.

Meine Ideen, Gedanken, Inspirationen und mein Tun sind stetigem Wandel unterworfen. Was ich vermitteln will, verändert und entwickelt sich demnach. Über die letzten Jahre haben sich jedoch einige Kernpunkte herauskristallisiert, welche die Philosophie meiner Arbeit gut beschreiben.

icon-move01

Erwerb körperlicher Fertigkeiten

Eine interdisziplinäre Bewegungsschulung mit Fokus auf Körpergefühl und Vielseitigkeit. Die Befähigung, sich organisch und situationsunabhängig bewegen zu können. Das Bewegungsrepertoire erweitern und die Bewegungsqualität erhöhen.

icon-ges01

Erhalt körperlicher Gesundheit

Gezieltes, körperliches Training mit ganzheitlichem Ansatz. Integration von Kraft, Mobilität, Koordination, Erdung und Haltung. Bewegung als Grundbedürfnis des Menschen und als unabdingbarer Aspekt langfristiger Gesunderhaltung.

icon-community01

Bewegung im sozialen Kontext

Miteinander bewegen und sich austauschen. Gemeinschaft schaffen, sich unterstützen und inspirieren.

icon-kreativ01

Kreatives Schaffen

Sich körperlich ausdrücken und Neugierde aufbringen. Bewegung nicht nur als Mittel zum Zweck sondern zum Selbstzweck. Künstlerisches Schaffen ohne Farbpalette und Leinwand.

icon-reflex01

Reflexion, Kontemplation, Meditation

Selbstreflexion und Auseinandersetzung mit sich selbst. Förderung kritischen und selbstständigen Denkens. Verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit Körper und Geist.

icons-nachhaltig01

Förderung nachhaltigem Handelns

Schaffung nachhaltiger Bewegungspraxis. Umweltbewusstsein und Bewegung in und mit der Natur.

Die Vermittlung dieser Aspekte erfolgt in verschiedenen Settings:

Der Einzelunterricht ermöglicht gezielte und höchst individuelle Anpassungen. Durch die regelmäßige Teilnahme an den Gruppenstunden wirst du in eine Gemeinschaft integriert, welche für nachhaltiges Üben und Austauschen motiviert. Das Online Coaching/Üben mit Trainingsplänen oder die Online Kurse sollen lokale Grenzen sprengen, auf Workshops vorbereiten beziehungsweise als Weiterführung nach diesen dienen.

Workshops gewähren Einblicke in unterschiedliche Themen, inspirieren und sollen zu eigenständigem Üben befähigen. Regelmäßige Beiträge und Videos auf den gängigen sozialen Medien sind für die Öffentlichkeit frei zugänglich, ermöglichen Einblicke in meine Praxis und sollen zum Nachdenken anregen. Diese verschiedenen Settings erlauben es mir, meine Ideen und Konzepte dynamisch und mehr oder weniger individuell zu vermitteln.

1:1

Gruppen

Workshops

Online

Da mein Tun darauf beruht Wissen und Erfahrungen zu vermitteln und Veränderung hervorzurufen, bildet die Auseinandersetzung mit der Didaktik – der Kunst und der Wissenschaft des Lehrens und Lernens – einen großen Teil meiner Arbeit. Folgende drei Grundannahmen prägen meine Lehr- und Vermittlungsmethoden:

„Es ist der Beweis hoher Bildung, die größten Dinge auf einfachste Art zu sagen“ – Emerson

 

Die Fähigkeit komplexe Themen ohne Verlust des Kerninhaltes herunterzubrechen und für die jeweilige Zielgruppe zugänglich zu machen. Meine Schüler dort abzuholen, wo sie sich gerade auf ihrem Weg befinden.

„Was du mir sagst, das vergesse ich. Was du mir zeigst, daran erinnere ich mich. Was du mich tun lässt, das verstehe ich.“ Galileo Galilei

 

Wahres lernen geschieht nur durch selbst probieren, Fehler machen, experimentieren und erfahren. Ich versuche für Autonomie und selbstständiges Denken Voraussetzungen zu schaffen.

„Was du tust, spricht so sehr für sich, dass ich gar nicht hören kann, was du sagst.“ – Emerson

 

Ich kann nur weitergeben, was ich selbst erlebt habe und vermittle nur, was ich selbst praktiziere. Authentizität bildet die letzte Grundannahme meiner Lehrmethode.