“Finding Flow” is a concept that deals with the topic of body awareness, body perception and whole body coordination. The participants experience a playful introduction to the concept, learn to perceive their body better and integrate new movement patterns aimed at suppleness and lightness into their existing repertoire.

 

In the “Finding Flow / Diving Into The Floor” online courses, you will receive a playful approach to movements that allow the body an effortless transition to the floor and back into standing (work on several levels), elements from acrobatics / microbatics, locomotion and the flowing sequencing of the learned content. You will be given tools to make your movement practice more dynamic, intuitive and playful.

In this online course, you will learn the basics of my Finding Flow concept. No previous experience in acrobatics/gymnastics/dance is required. However, if you have already gained experience, this will certainly be an advantage for you.

 

During the six weeks, we will work on elements close to the ground, which can serve as transitions between individual movements – for example roles in all directions. In addition, body perception, the strength and the stability of the body are challenged and trained by some drills. Elements from acrobatics, such as Macaco or the cartwheel, present you with a mental challenge that must be overcome through practice. At the end of each session, all the movements learned are combined and sequenced, which is ultimately intended to create a “flow state” with practice – the mind remains silent, the body takes over.

Besides new movement patterns and tricks, you also learn to control your body and work on suppleness and elegance.

Practical Part

  • Warm-up exercises and warm-up routine for acrobatics
  • Coordination and proprioception exercises “Pivoting” and “Book Balance
  • Floor transitions and rolls
  • Introduction to Locomotion/Crawling
  • Introduction to “Soft Acrobatics” (Cartwheels, Macaco, Armswipe, ..)
  • Sequences in which learned content is combined into small flows
  • Specific strength and mobility training for acrobatics

Theoretical Part

  • Tips for an intelligent movement practice
  • “Reflections” on “Diving into the Floor” and “Continuous Movement”
  • food for thought

You can buy the complete online course for 150€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials, the full program for the six weeks and practice tips. After the course, you can continue practicing as often and as long as you want, because you can keep the PDF.

If you have already taken part in my beginner online course or have already gained previous experience in acrobatics/dance/gymnastics, this continuation is just right.

During the six weeks, the contents of my Finding Flow concept will be deepened, individual elements will be expanded and your understanding of movement will be further developed. Besides challenging roll variations (“Breakfalling”), demanding support exercises (Reversao, Macaco variations) and air exercises, this time you will be confronted with “imitations”: Exercise sequences, which you can learn alone by imitating and thereby train your understanding of movement and learning.

 

In addition to new movement patterns and tricks, you will also learn to control your body and work on suppleness and elegance.

Practical Part

  • Warm-up exercises and warm-up routine for acrobatics, coordination and feeling exercises “Stick Balance” and “Lazy Boy”
  • Floor transitions and Rolls
  • Kip Up, Au Reversao and Macaco Switch (Macaco Variation) as well as “Breakfalling”
  • Sequences in which learned content is combined into small flows
  • Specific strength and mobility training for acrobatics

Theoretical Part

  • Week 1-6: „Imitations“ – Look closely, imitate and try for yourself

You can buy the complete online course for 150€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials, the full program for the six weeks and practice tips. After the course, you can continue practicing as often and as long as you want, because you can keep the PDF.

The third part of my Finding Flow Online course series only makes sense after completing the first two courses. Here we will refine the elements already learned and go into detail, which will lead to a deeper understanding of the subject matter.

 

In addition to the refinement of already learnt content, we will go deeper into the topics of “Improvisation” and “Free Form” in this course. How can the different elements be used in an open setting? In addition, new techniques are also learned in the course, which enable an even more detailed communication with the floor. After completion of the three Finding Flow courses you will have a comprehensive repertoire of movements which will enable you to practice in a playful way. The floor will be your friend, which you will not want to miss in your practice.

Practical Part

  • Follow Along Warm Up Routine
  • Improvisation tasks and promotion of creativity
  • Refinement Block (Macaco, forward cartwheel, floor elements)
  • New elements (helicoptero, QDR and bridge, new ground elements)
  • many small sequences and transitions

Theoretical Part

  • Tips for an intelligent movement practice
  • “Reflections” on Refinement and Improvisation 
  • food for thought

You can buy the complete online course for 150€. The course includes a PDF with the respective exercises and video tutorials, the full program for the six weeks and practice tips. After the course, you can continue practicing as often and as long as you want, because you can keep the PDF.

Nil is a down to earth, lovely, relaxed, highly skilled and professional trainer! His online courses are great and the personal trainings and seminars are awesome. – Elmar

I can highly recommend joining a course with Nil. He is really clear structured and has much knowledge which he shares generously. Both as a beginner and as an advanced you can gain huge profit from his training which has a huge range of influences. – Luise

FAQ

Do I need special equipment for the program?

You need a small area to practice – at least 3×3 meters. I recommend practicing on either thin mats or grass.

I have no experience with acrobatic elements, gymnastics or similar, is the course suitable?

Yes! In the Basics course, a playful insight into my Finding Flow concept is given. The exercises can be adapted to different levels. The Continuation and Refinement course is suitable for advanced students.

How often should I practice?

I recommend to practice two to five times a week for about 45-80 minutes. Additionally you can repeat the warm-up exercises daily.

What will I learn in the program?

In the classes you will be shown basic movement patterns that will allow you to communicate with the floor in a playful way. Your body awareness will also improve. By the end of the course you will also have received many tools that will enable you to practice independently.

Can I move after the programs as seen in your videos?

Of course your progress depends on several factors: your previous experience, your commitment and your body awareness. You can definitely expect to reach a new level of suppleness and body awareness. Until you can really move fluidly and efficiently in this style, it takes time and requires continuous practice.

Can I ask you for tips/help if I don't get along?

Yes, you can send me a video/text once a week in which you ask questions or show me your exercise. You will then receive a message within 48 hours.

Is there a discount if I buy multiple Mini Programs? Can they be combined?

For two courses you pay 250€ instead of 300€ and for 3 courses 300€ instead of 450€. The pancake course can be combined perfectly with the acrobatics courses.

„Finding Flow“ ist ein Konzept, welches sich mit der Thematik Körperbewusstsein, Körpergefühl und Ganzkörperkoordination befasst. Die Teilnehmer erfahren einen spielerischen Einstieg in das Konzept, lernen ihren Körper besser wahrzunehmen und integrieren neue Bewegungsmuster, die auf Geschmeidigkeit und Leichtigkeit abzielen in ihr vorhandenes Repertoire.

In den „Finding Flow / Diving Into The Floor“ Online Kursen erhältst du einen spielerischen Zugang zu Bewegungen, die den Körper einen mühelosen Übergang in den Boden und wieder zurück in den Stand ermöglichen (Arbeit in mehreren Ebenen), Elementen aus der Akrobatik/Mikrobatik, Locomotion und dem fließenden Aneinanderreihen der gelernten Inhalte. Du erhältst Werkzeuge, mit denen du deine Bewegungspraxis dynamischer, intuitiver und spielerischer gestalten kannst.

In diesem Online Kurs werden grundlegende Inhalte meines Finding Flow Konzepts vermittelt. Es werden keine Vorerfahrungen im Bereich Akrobatik/Turnen/Tanz benötigt. Hast Du jedoch schon Erfahrungen gesammelt, werden diese Dir sicherlich von Vorteil sein.

 

Während der sechs Wochen wird an bodennahen Elementen gearbeitet, die als Übergänge zwischen einzelnen Bewegungen dienen können – etwa Rollen in sämtliche Richtungen. Zudem werden durch einige Drills die Körperwahrnehmung, die Kraft und die Stabilität des Körpers gefordert und trainiert. Elemente aus der Akrobatik, wie Macaco oder das Rad, stellen Dich vor eine mentale Herausforderung, die es durch Übung zu überwinden gilt. Am Ende jeder Einheit werden sämtliche erlernten Bewegungen kombiniert und sequenziert, was letztendlich mit Übung einen „Flow Zustand“ hervorrufen soll – der Geist schweigt, der Körper übernimmt.

Neben neuen Bewegungsmustern und Tricks, lernst Du ebenfalls Deinen Körper zu kontrollieren und arbeitest an Geschmeidigkeit und Eleganz. Der Kurs ist auf englisch!

Praktischer Teil

  • Aufwärmübungen und  „follow along“ Aufwärmroutine für Akrobatik
  • Koordinations- und Gefühlsübungen „Pivoting“ und „Book Balance“
  • Bodenübergänge und Rollen
  • Einführung in Locomotion/Crawling
  • Einführung in die „Soft Akrobatik“ (Räder, Macaco, Armswipe, ..)
  • Sequenzen, in denen gelernte Inhalte zu kleinen Flows kombiniert werden
  • Spezifisches Kraft- und Beweglichkeitstraining für Akrobatik

Theoretischer Teil

  • Tips für eine kluge Bewegungspraxis
  • „Reflections“ zu „Diving into the Floor“ und „Continuous Movement“
  • Gedanken, die zu Gedanken anregen sollen

Den kompletten Online Kurs kannst du für 150€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet sechs PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Nach Kursende kannst du natürlich weiter üben – so oft und so lange wie du willst, denn die PDFs kannst du behalten.

Wenn Du schon an meinem Beginner Onlinekurs teilgenommen hast oder schon Vorerfahrungen im Bereich der Akrobatik/Tanz/Turnen gesammelt hast, ist diese Weiterführung genau richtig.

 

Während der sechs Wochen werden die Inhalte aus meinem Finding Flow Konzept vertieft, einzelne Elemente ausgebaut und Dein Bewegungsverständnis weiterentwickelt. Neben herausfordernden Rollvariationen („Breakfalling“), anspruchsvollen Stützübungen (Reversao, Macaco Variationen) und Luftübungen, wirst Du dieses Mal mit „Imitations“ konfrontiert: Übungssequenzen, die Du alleine durch Nachmachen lernen darfst und Dein Bewegungs- und Lernverständnis dadurch schulen kannst.

 

Neben neuen Bewegungsmustern und Tricks lernst Du ebenfalls deinen Körper zu kontrollieren und arbeitest an Geschmeidigkeit und Eleganz. Der Kurs ist auf englisch.

Praktischer Teil

  • Aufwärmübungen und Aufwärmroutine für Akrobatik Koordinations- und Gefühlsübungen „Stick Balance“ und „Lazy Boy“
  • Bodenübergänge und Rollen
  • Kip Up, Au Reversao und Macaco Switch (Macaco Variation) sowie „Breakfalling“
  • Sequenzen, in denen gelernte Inhalte zu kleinen Flows kombiniert werden
  • Spezifisches Kraft- und Beweglichkeitstraining für Akrobatik

Theoretischer Teil

  • Woche 1-6: „Imitations“ – Genau hinschauen, nachmachen und selber probieren

Den kompletten Online Kurs kannst du für 150€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet sechs PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Nach Kursende kannst du natürlich weiter üben – so oft und so lange wie du willst, denn die PDFs kannst du behalten.

Der dritte Teil meiner Finding Flow Online Kurs Reihe ist erst nach Absolvierung der beiden ersten Kurse sinnvoll. Hier werden wir die bereits erlernten Elemente verfeinern und uns Details widmen, wodurch ein tieferes Verständnis der Thematik erreicht wird. 

 

Neben der Verfeinerung bereits erlernter Inhalte gehen wir in diesem Kurs vertieft auf die Thematik „Improvisation“ und „Freie Form“ ein. Wie können die verschiedenen Elemente in einem offenem Setting genutzt werden? Zudem werden auch in dem Kurs wieder neue Techniken erlernt, welche eine noch detailreichere Kommunikation mit dem Boden ermöglichen. Nach Abschluss der drei Finding Flow Kurse wirst du ein umfassendes Repertoire an Bewegungen haben, welche ein spielerisches praktizieren ermöglichen. Der Boden wird dein Freund sein, welchen du in deiner Praxis nicht missen willst.


Das Programm ist auf englisch.

Praktischer Teil

  • Follow Along Aufwärmroutine
  • Improvisationsaufgaben und Förderung von Kreativität
  • Refinement Block (Macaco, Vorwärts Rad, Bodenelemente)
  • Neue Elemente (Helicoptero, QDR und Brücke, neue Bodenelemente)
  • viele kleine Sequenzen und Transitions

Theoretischer Teil

  • Tips für eine kluge Bewegungspraxis
  • „Reflections“ zu Refinement und Improvisation 
  • Gedanken, die zu Gedanken anregen sollen

Den kompletten Online Kurs kannst du für 150€ erwerben. Der Kurs beinhaltet sechs PDFs mit den jeweiligen Übungen und Videotutorials. Nach Kursende kannst du natürlich weiter üben – so oft und so lange wie du willst, denn die PDFs kannst du behalten.

Wonderful coach and a great inspiration. I did two online acrobatic courses with him, which I enjoyed very much. He makes complex moves easy to follow and understand and has such a great and positive energy that is almost contagious. – Satya

’m just fascinated by Nil. In his online courses, he is able to break down the most difficult movements into small single movements. He manages to integrate a structure into the training, which enables even complete beginners a good start. After the first acrobatics seminar, it was clear to me that I had to continue learning under Nil. I learned movements that I thought impossible before. Nil „walks the walk and talks the talk“ and you can see that in his didactics and methodology. – Julian

FAQ

Brauche ich extra Ausrüstung für den Kurs?

Du brauchst eine kleine Fläche zum üben – mindestens 3×3 Meter. Ich empfehle entweder auf dünnen Matten oder Gras zu üben.

Ich hab bisher keine Erfahrung mit akrobatischen Elementen, Turnen o.ä., ist der Kurs dann geeignet?

Ja! Im Basics Kurs wird ein spielerischer Einblick in mein Finding Flow Konzept gegeben. Die Übungen können auf verschiedene Levels angepasst werden. Der Continuation und Refinement Kurs ist für Fortgeschrittene geeignet.

Wie lange und wie oft soll ich üben?

Ich empfehle zwei- bis fünfmal die Woche für ca. 45-80 Minuten zu üben. Zusätzlich kannst du die Aufwärmübungen täglich wiederholen.

Was werde ich aus den Kursen mitnehmen?

In den Kursen werden grundlegende Bewegungsmuster gezeigt, welche dir ein spielerisches Kommunizieren mit dem Boden ermöglichen. Dein Körpergefühl wird sich ebenfalls start verbessern. Am Ende des Kurses sollst du ebenfalls viele Tools erhalten haben, die dir ein selbstständiges Üben ermöglichen.

Kann ich mich nach den Programmen so bewegen wie man es in deinen Videos sieht?

Natürlich hängt dein Fortschritt von mehreren Faktoren ab: deine Vorerfahrungen, dein Commitment und deinem Körpergefühl. Du kannst auf jeden fall erwarten, dass du ein neues Level an Geschmeidigkeit und Körpergefühl erreichen wirst. Bis du dich wirklich flüssig und effizient in diesem Stil bewegen kannst, dauert natürlich und setzt ein fortlaufendes Üben voraus.

Kann ich dich um Tips/Hilfe bitten, wenn ich nicht zurecht komme?

Ja, du kannst mir einmal die Woche ein Video/Text zusenden, in dem du Fragen stellst oder mir deine Übungsausführung zeigst. Darauf wirst du innerhalb von 48 Stunden eine Nachricht erhalten.

Gibt es einen Preisnachlass, wenn ich mehrere Kurs kaufe? Lassen sich diese kombinieren?

Bei zwei Kursen zahlst du 250€ anstatt 300€ und bei 3 Kursen 300€ anstatt 450€. Der Pancake Kurs lässt sich optimal mit den Akrobatikkursen kombinieren.